Arrival / veterinary and animal protection regulations / visitor information

ATTENTION: The arrival to the sports field is possible at the earliest on Thursday, May 7th, 2020 from MIDDAY !!!


Arrival:


Sports field of FC Weißkirchen

Judenburgerstraße 28
8741 Weißkirchen in der Steiermark
Coordinates Google Maps: 47.155261, 14.731412 (47°09'18.9"N 14°43'53.1"E)

 



Entry fees:
 

1 day ticket
(Sunday, 10.05.2020)
 
€ 5,00
Multi-day ticket
(Saturday + Sunday or
Friday + Saturday + Sunday)
€ 9,00

Children up to 6 years free! Parents are responsible for their children.
 

Visitors dogs:
 

Visitor dogs are of course very welcome at the event and do not pay entry fees. Please note, however, that visitor dogs can only enter with a valid vaccination pass and a valid rabies vaccination. The owner of the dog takes full liability for the safekeeping of the dog and for any damage caused by the visitor dog.

During the competitions for obedience and protection at the sports field, make sure that visitor dogs are not allowed to stand directly at the boundary to the sports field and that they have to behave calmly during the competitions.


Entry requirements:


A valid passport or identity card is required for people from EU countries. A valid passport is required for people from non-EU countries. There is an obligation to prove one's identity in Austria.

Dogs
must have a valid vaccination pass with a valid rabies vaccination.
 

Obligatory vignette:

For the use of motorways in Austria a vignette is obliged. The prices are as follows:

Annual vignette car € 91.10
2-month vignette car € 27.40
10-day vignette car € 9.40

Road charge:

If you are arriving from the south via the A9 and the "Gleinalm Tunnel", you also have to pay a road charge of € 9.00 each way. Coming from the north via the A9, the road charge for the "Bosruck Tunnel" costs € 5.50 each way. Both tunnels can be avoided.
 

"Right-hand traffic" applies in Austria. Please note the following in particular:

v all occupants must be wearing a seat belt
v the driver must comply with the absolute prohibition on cell phones
v strict alcohol controls are carried out! The limit of 0.5 per mille is strictly adhered to, and driving licenses are also rigorously removed from foreigners if they are exceeded.

 

Veterinary and animal welfare regulations:


Due to the decided amendment to the Animal Welfare Regulations, the use of any kind of strangling collars (including chain collars) is only permitted if they are provided with a “stop ring” so that the strangling function is obviously prevented. We ask you to take note of this change and make sure that at least one key ring is inserted into chain collars, which makes it impossible for the dog to be strangled. During competitions, judges must ensure that only collars that comply with the legal requirements are used when demonstrating the dog - even if these exams do not require a leash, but only a free heeling.

In Austria, due to the incompatibility with the applicable Animal Protection Law, the stick test must be carried out at all events (also according to the IGP) in such a way that the dogs are threatened but are no longer hit with the stick. This means that the threat is removed before the stick touches the dog and the stick is then only applied to the dog. This ensures that dogs are not beaten.

 

General information and safety instructions on site:


v
Walking and driving is only allowed on streets and main roads.
v ID must always be carried with you.
v Dogs must always be kept on a leash and / or with a muzzle - except during competition.
v Damage and accidents must be reported to the organizer immediately.
v Stopping and parking is only allowed at the designated and marked places. This applies in particular to campers and caravans. The instructions of the steward must be followed.
v All public spaces must be kept clean. This applies in particular to dog droppings - this must always be removed.
v The dog owner is liable for all damage caused by his dog.

 

Payment in Austria:


The national currency is EURO. Currency exchange from a foreign currency in EURO is possible in all banks during business hours as well as in exchange offices at the airports. Currency exchange in hotels is rather not recommended. The most secure option is provided by credit cards from the major companies (VISA, Mastercard, etc.). Having a credit card is essential when renting a rental vehicle. There is also the option of withdrawing money from cash machines using a code.

 

Medical consultation:


Foreign health certificates from the statutory health insurance institutions or substitute funds are partially accepted. In any case, it is recommendable to take a private health insurance for the duration of your stay in Austria. Here are a few useful links:

Closest medical practices

Closest hospitals

Nearest veterinary clinic

 

Important phone numbers:
 

Fire department
   
Police
   
Ambulance
   
Euro emergency call

Anreise / Veterinär-, Tierschutzbestimmungen / Besucherinfo

ACHTUNG: Die Anreise zum Sportplatz ist frühestens am Donnerstag, den 07. Mai 2020 ab MITTAG möglich!!!


Anreise:


Sportplatz des FC Weißkirchen

Judenburgerstraße 28
8741 Weißkirchen in der Steiermark
Koordinaten Google Maps: 47.155261, 14.731412 (47°09'18.9"N 14°43'53.1"E)

 



Eintrittspreise:
 

1 Tages-Karte
(Sonntag, 10.05.2020)
 
€ 5,00
Mehrtages-Karte
(Samstag + Sonntag oder
Freitag + Samstag + Sonntag)
€ 9,00

Kinder bis 6 Jahre kostenlos! Eltern haften für ihre Kinder.
 

Besucherhunde:
 

Besucherhunde sind auf der Veranstaltung natürlich herzlich willkommen und bezahlen keinen Eintritt. Bitte beachten Sie jedoch, dass Besucherhunde nur unter Vorlage eines gültigen Impfpasses mit einer gültigen Tollwutimpfung eingelassen werden können. Für die Verwahrung des Hundes sowie für etwaige Schäden, die durch den Besucherhund entstehen, übernimmt dessen Eigentümer die volle Haftung.

Achten Sie während der Bewerbe für Unterordnung und Schutzdienst am Sportplatz darauf, dass sich Besucherhunde nicht direkt an der Abgrenzung zum Sportplatz aufhalten dürfen, und sich während der Bewerbe ruhig verhalten müssen.


Einreisebestimmungen:


Für Personen aus EU-Ländern ist ein gültiger Reisepass oder gültiger Personalausweis vorgeschrieben. Für Personen aus nicht EU-Ländern ist ein gültiger Reisepass vorgeschrieben. In Österreich besteht Ausweispflicht.

Für Hunde ist ein gültiger Impfpass mit gültiger Tollwutimpfung mitzuführen.
 

Vignettenpflicht:

Die Nutzung von Autobahnen in Österreich ist vignettenpflichtig. Die Preise gliedern sich wie folgt:

Jahresvignette PKW € 91,10
2-Monats-Vignette PKW € 27,40
10-Tages-Vignette PKW € 9,40

Mautpflicht:

Bei einer Anreise über die A9 und den Gleinalm Tunnel von Süden kommend ist zudem eine Mautgebühr in Höhe von € 9,00 pro Strecke zu bezahlen. Über die A9 von Norden kommend kostet die Maut für den Bosruck Tunnel pro Strecke € 5,50. Beide Tunnel können umfahren werden.
 

In Österreich gilt „Rechtsverkehr“. Bitte beachten Sie vor allem folgende Dinge:

v alle Insassen müssen angegurtet sein
v der Fahrer muss das absolute Handy-Verbot einhalten
v es werden strenge Alkoholkontrollen durchgeführt! Der Grenzwert von 0,5 Promille wird genau eingehalten, auch Ausländern wird der Führerschein bei Überschreitung rigoros abgenommen.

 

Veterinär- und Tierschutzbestimmungen:


Aufgrund der beschlossenen Änderung des Tierschutzgesetzes ist die Verwendung jeglicher Art von Würgehalsbändern (auch Kettenhalsbändern) nur mehr gestattet, wenn diese mit einem „Stoppring“ versehen sind, damit die Würgefunktion auch offensichtlich unterbunden ist. Wir ersuchen Sie, diese Änderung zur Kenntnis zu nehmen und darauf zu achten, dass bei Kettenhalsbändern zumindest ein Schlüsselring eingefügt wird, der ein Würgen des Hundes unmöglich macht. Leistungsrichter müssen bei Prüfungen darauf achten, dass beim Vorführen des Hundes nur mehr Halsbänder verwendet werden, die den gesetzlichen Vorschriften entsprechen – auch wenn bei diesen Prüfungen keine Leinenführigkeit, sondern nur eine Freifolge verlangt wird.

In Österreich ist aufgrund der Unvereinbarkeit mit dem geltenden Tierschutzgesetz die Stockbelastungsprobe bei allen Veranstaltungen (auch nach IGP) in der Form durchzuführen, dass die Hunde zwar bedroht, jedoch nicht mehr mit dem Stock geschlagen werden. Dies bedeutet, dass die Bedrohung vor der Berührung des Hundes abgesetzt und der Stock dann aufgelegt wird. Damit ist sichergestellt, dass Hunde nicht geschlagen werden.

 

Allgemeine Informationen und Sicherheitshinweise vor Ort:


v
Gehen und Fahren ist nur auf Straßen und Hauptwegen erlaubt.
v Es ist stets ein Ausweis mitzuführen.
v Hunde sind stets an der Leine und/oder mit Maulkorb zu führen - ausgenommen während der Arbeit.
v Schäden und Unfälle sind dem Veranstalter unverzüglich zu melden.
v Halten und Parken ist nur an den dafür vorgesehenen und markierten Plätzen erlaubt. Das gilt insbesondere für Wohnmobile und Wohnwägen. Den Anweisungen der Ordner ist Folge zu leisten.
v Sämtliche öffentlichen Plätze sind sauber zu halten. Das gilt insbesondere für Hundekot - dieser ist stets zu entfernen.
v Der Hundehalter haftet für alle Schäden, die sein Hund verursacht.

 

Zahlungsweise in Österreich:


Die Landeswährung ist EURO. Geldwechsel von einer ausländischen Währung in EURO ist in allen Banken während der Geschäftszeiten sowie in Wechselstuben an den Flughäfen möglich. Devisentausch in Hotels ist eher nicht zu empfehlen. Die sicherste Möglichkeit bieten Kreditkarten der gängigen Gesellschaften (VISA, Mastercard, etc.). Beim Anmieten eines Mietfahrzeuges ist der Besitz einer Kreditkarte unerlässlich. Außerdem gibt es die Möglichkeit mit Code bei Bargeldautomaten Geld abzuheben.

 

Arztbesuche:


Auslandskrankenscheine der gesetzlichen Krankenversicherungsanstalten oder Ersatzkassen werden teilweise anerkannt. Vorteilhaft ist es auf jeden Fall eine private Krankenversicherung für die Zeit des Aufenthaltes in Österreich abzuschließen. Hier ein paar nützliche Links:

Nächstliegende Arztpraxen

chstliegende Krankenkäuser

Nächstliegende Tierklinik

 

Wichtige Telefonnummern:
 

Feuerwehr
   
Polizei
   
Rettung
   
Euro-Notruf